It Can’t Rain Forever

Nothing lasts forever, good or bad

99:9
7 min readJun 4, 2021

When we don’t feel His Love, we need to just know and remember His Love. We need to have Faith that it’s there, in the same way we know the sun is still there even when we can’t see it through the rain clouds.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another post.

Around when I wrote today’s post (which is about a month before the posts go live), I was having a hard time. As usual, I’ve been fighting a bitter and painful battle against my demons and sins. Shortly before I wrote this, things weren’t going so well. But by the day I finished the editing and scheduled this to go live, things were already much better. And hey, that’s life, isn’t it??

We all go through our ups and downs. And when it comes to demons and temptations, sometimes they hit us with a full-force assault, while sometimes they stay quiet and lurk in the shadows. But no one is guaranteed a life of all pain or all comfort. We’re all guaranteed a life with its ups and downs. Nothing lasts forever-good times or bad times, they all come to an end at some point.

I was reminded of that fact when it rained right when I wanted to go outside and do something. I was irritated by that at the time, but I was about to learn once again that nothing lasts forever. Not the rain, nor anything else…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now