Natural Wisdom Part 1: The Duty to Care

It’s on us to value and protect what God gives

99:9
6 min readFeb 25, 2022

When God gives a good blessing, it comes with the responsibility (duty/obligation) of taking care of it. God gave us the indescribably wonderful blessing of our home planet earth with its natural environment. To be responsible with a blessing from God means to take care of it. If we don’t take care of our blessings, God will take them away ….

Photo by Lukasz Szmigiel on Unsplash

Hello Readers, hope all’s well.

Today it’s time for another post, but I’m starting up a new series on this blog. Today is the first post in the series.

My new series is called: Natural Wisdom. It’s all about the Spiritual lessons and Christian insights to be gained from nature, caring for nature, and working in nature. Working on the land and caring for it is a very Spiritual activity and a good way to get close to God. God teaches us many things through nature. And I hope to learn as many of those lessons as I can.

I wanted to title this series Wisdom of Wilderness, but that’s the copyrighted title of a book by Gerald…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now