Natural Wisdom Part 8: Give it Time, or Get it Wrong

Waiting Is Worth it

99:9
6 min readMar 16, 2022

Just like those failed broccoli plants, if we try to get a dream or Blessing before God says it’s ready, it doesn’t come out right. It pops up fragile, undeveloped, less fruitful, and ultimately unusable.

Photo by Lukasz Szmigiel on Unsplash

Previous Natural Wisdom post

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another post in my new series, Natural Wisdom. This is a series where I write about some of the lessons God has taught me, through nature. God teaches us so much through nature if we’re willing to watch and listen to see and hear the Wisdom.

And one of the best ways to gain Wisdom is actually to make mistakes!! There are a lot of diverse mistakes I can make while working on my land and trying to produce food. I wrote a bit about this two posts ago. But before the large-scale project I’m working on now, which inspired this series Natural Wisdom, I made many smaller attempts in the past few years. We can call those attempts ‘gardening’ rather than ‘farming.’

Actually I’ve written quite a few posts about gardening since the beginning of this blog. Seeds of Wisdom is the oldest one of those posts. Another post, this one from 2021, is Planted, not Buried. Check those out if you like.

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now