No more Blank Checks: The Case of Ravi Zacharias

Let NO Christian be above questioning

99:9
9 min readFeb 14, 2022

Spiritual narcissists will never stop trying to achieve their evil goals. But Christians can stop enabling them by refusing to idolize anybody anymore. Let no one be above suspicion or question!! Let no one have unconditional, unquestioning support!! Make people accountable for their behavior. If we see something questionable, we have to question them on it. If we can’t question them, there is an idolatry situation in play.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another post.

I felt motivated today to write about Ravi Zacharias, his secret life of sin, and his downfall. I know I’ve mentioned the travesty of the Ravi Zacharias scandal in passing. But as far as I remember I’ve never written a full post on it. I write … a lot of blog posts, so if I did write a post on this before and don’t remember, my apologies.

What made me suddenly feel I needed to write on it was a thought that occurred to me about the situation. Ravi Zacharias was enabled by his own ministry and the donations it collected to live his secret life of depraved sexual aggression. That money (which donors thought was being used for Evangelism) provided the financial means for his double life of sin. But he needed-and received-one more element before he could

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now