REPENT!, Renounce, Reform, Repeat

A four-step process for Spiritual growth in Christ

99:9
15 min readNov 16, 2020

We could also call this the “4R” program for short. This is a way I see as leading to nice Spiritual growth in Christ Jesus and conquering sin.

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Today I have a general post about Christianity. I thought about whether this post belonged in the Do Not Fear the End Times series, and I decided that no, it doesn’t. It’s a lone post off on its own, in the “General Christianity’ category.

Today I’m introducing a method of approaching our Christian Walk. I call it: “REPENT!, Renounce, Reform, Repeat.” We could also call this the “4R” program for short. This is a way I see as leading to nice Spiritual growth in Christ Jesus and conquering sin. If we spend our lives working through the four steps of REPENT!, Renounce, Reform, and Repeat, we should make nice progress on our Christian Walk. We should in most cases, anyway.

I know that no human-made program will work equally for everyone, but I like this 4R method and think it’s solid. So read on, and see what you think.

So the first step in our four-step process is to REPENT!

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now