#shorts Part 1 — When Judging Backfires

What bothers us the most about others are the negative traits we have ourselves

99:9
4 min readAug 11, 2021

(1) So every single one of you who judge others is without any excuse. You condemn yourself when you judge another person because the one who is judging is doing the same things.

Romans 2:1 (CEB)

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another post.

Very recently on this blog, I was on vacation. And I was writing shorter posts. Now I will once again be writing shorter posts, much shorter posts, for about a month. I’m not on vacation, but I am currently unable to devote the same amount of time to this blog as I usually am. And this will continue for about a month.

I write these blog posts about a month in advance. at the time of this writing, I have returned from that vacation I was talking about. But I have a project going on that can’t wait, will only last until the end of August, and I only have a chance to do it during this time. There’s a group of missionaries in town and they’re building a mission camp in my area. Every day I go help them get the place ready. And I can only do this during my usual writing time.

So I have to make choices, and something has to get sacrificed because

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now