#shorts Part 20 — Works of Art, Created to Make Art

Our purpose matters to many

99:9
5 min readSep 27, 2021

It may help to think of it this way. If you were meant to cure cancer or write a symphony or crack cold fusion and you don’t do it, you not only hurt yourself, even destroy yourself. You hurt your children. You hurt me. You hurt the planet.

You shame the angels who watch over you and you spite the Almighty, who created you and only you with your unique gifts, for the sole purpose of nudging the human race one millimeter farther along its path back to God.

Steven Pressfield, The War of Art, Page 165

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another #shorts post.

Long-time Readers know I’m a real bookworm. I’m a voracious reader. I read many books on a wide variety of topics (but mostly Christianity). If you want to be a great writer you have to be a great reader, or so they say. Good thing I enjoy reading so much regardless.

The latest book I read is The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles by Steven Pressfield. I heard about this book two years ago, and I’ve been eager to read it since then. At last, I got around to it this year. And it was an excellent read I’ll never forget. It’s easy to read and goes by fast while offering deep insight on the…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now