#shorts Part 32 — The Evils of Anger

Rage is contagious

99:9
7 min readNov 15, 2021

An evil we often don’t think about is how our anger incites others to the vice of anger, like a fire spreading.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another #shorts post.

We all have our strong and weak points. Some parts of the Spiritual life come easy to us, while others are a bitter struggle. And what we find tough versus what we find easy is different for everyone. Sometimes we even backslide in an area we’re strong in. This is usually temporary, but we must take it serious anyway.

Anger. It’s one of the quickest and easiest pathways to serious sins like fighting, abuse, and even murder. I like to think I do a good job of keeping my anger in check, most days. But I had to delay writing this post and write others first, because I couldn’t deal with today’s topic. I was going through a week where I was too damn angry to write about the sins of anger. This anger was temporary, but intense while it lasted.

Reading through the daily reader Meditations* by Richard Challoner, which I often quote, I read an entry on the evils of anger. He made some good points about the vice of anger. Since I had just been suffering from that vice, I thought it was relevant and today I’ll share some the entry with you.

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now