#shorts Part 34 — Are You Sure that’s Satanic??

What does this entertainment glorify?? That’s what really matters.

99:9
6 min readNov 19, 2021

It’s not effects or volume that makes music satanic. What makes music satanic is the Spirit behind the music; the intention of the musician(s). Look at the content (the lyrics). Who or what do the lyrics glorify??

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another #shorts post.

In the previous post I wrote about guns. One thing I said was that guns can’t be evil in and of themselves. Guns are tools, inanimate objects. They can be used for atrocious evil, but they can’t be inherently evil, because they can do nothing on their own.

On another level, if left on their own with no human input, guns do not glorify satan. A person can use a gun to glorify satan by taking human lives, but if left alone, the gun itself cannot glorify satan or do anything at all.

So this got me thinking about what other things with bad reputations are not satanic. And the first thing I thought of was music. Heavy metal music and so on.

Did you know that there are not few, but many Christian metal bands?? Yes that’s right: Heavy metal. Once a vilified and hated genre of music

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now