#shorts Part 38 — To Waste Time Is a Sin

We must properly value our most precious resource

99:9
6 min readDec 13, 2021

Today’s post will be more practical. We all know the precious value of our God-given time. So today I’m going to give a few ideas on how to use our time well in the world we live in.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another #shorts post.

Not long ago I wrote about how waste is sinful. I wrote about my earthly father and one of his favorite sayings: ‘To waste food is a sin.’ He was always saying that. I wrote about this in the post, The Sin of Waste.

In that post I said we need to be good stewards of whatever God has given us. We need to use and spend these things with Wisdom. Well, What resource could possibly be more precious to us than our time??

Our time is basically our life, since our life here on earth is ticking away, one second at a time. Our time is the one resource that once we spend it we can never get back. We can create more money; no one can create more time. We are always running our time down, every day, second by second. And one day, we will run out of time on this earth and come face to face with our Creator.

In Do Not Fear the End Times Part 114 I wrote about the precious value of our God-given time. I won’t go into that discussion again…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now