#shorts Part 41 — Blessed with Bonuses

The Christian life offers unexpected surprises

99:9
4 min readDec 22, 2021

It’s just a reminder for me that following God is more than only pain, suffering, and trial. Following God also comes with a bunch of unexpected bonuses, nice little “presents” from the LORD.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another #shorts post.

I’ve written a few times before about playing guitar in a Christian band. And I’m happy to say that, only a few days ago (as of this writing) I performed live with them for the first time. Actually, it was public church service that we were doing. After we played our songs, the pastor preached a message for the neighborhood over our loudspeakers. So basically what we did was we brought church to the people on Sunday morning.

It’s too bad no one from the neighborhood left their house to join our service. But we know they heard us 😀

Anyway, I was really happy for the opportunity to play my guitar in a public performance. And it reminded me again of how we do get some nice, cool bonuses for following God. Because God is the One who opened up the door for me to play in the band.

When we follow God, the path is tough and has many trials. There’s a lot of pain. But that’s not the whole story. We also get good things for following…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now