Why, God, Why??

The LORD brings good out of tragedies meant for evil

99:9
9 min readJun 11, 2021

“Where was God when my childhood abuse happened??”

“If God is good, why did He allow that to happen to me?? Why did He allow me to be traumatized like that??”

As Christians, these questions and others like them are the toughest questions we could ever be asked when evangelizing and explaining our Faith.

999online.net

Hello Readers, hope all’s well. Time for another post.

When we evangelize our Faith, of course we get questions and challenges. This world is hostile to God, hostile to Jesus. So many people like to challenge evangelists with questions. They ask about this or that weird thing about the Bible, or about the evidence for God, that kind of stuff.

With the Scriptures and guidance from Spiritually mature Christian leadership, we can answer these kinds of questions very well.

But there’s a different kind of question we have to face sometimes, which is one we can’t really answer. We feel terrible for the person asking, because the question itself is full of pain. These are questions like: “If God is so good, why did He allow me to be sexually abused??” “Where was God when my Father mercilessly beat me??”

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now