Your Decade, in Review

99:9
3 min readDec 29, 2019

Reflect on where you started and ended this decade, how you got here, and how far you’ve come

Photo by Jude Beck on Unsplash

The last full moon of the decade was a few weeks ago, on December 12. I went to the beach at night just to see it, and I was truly glad I did. The moon was radiant that night, and it beautifully illuminated the gentle waves lazily rolling up the beach.

It’s too bad I didn’t properly capture the beauty of this scene with my phone’s camera! Because in this photo the moon is just a bright circle. Must be my settings, I guess? I’m not good at photography.

My photo. Sorry for my poor photography skills

Viewing the moon from the comfort of my home is normally good enough for me, but I went for a walk on the beach this night because it was the last full moon of the decade.

At some point I stopped in my tracks, and just stood there taking in the whole scene. I looked up to Heaven and the moon, and spontaneously started speaking. There was no one around, but looking up and speaking to Heaven has become a habit of mine anyway.

I recapped my decade out loud, going over the major events of my life from almost every year (skipped a couple more uneventful ones) of this decade, in brief. This caused me to…

--

--

99:9

Christian Spirituality writer. Visit me @ 999online.net!! If you like my content, buy me a coffee with a tip: https://ko-fi.com/999_the_end_is_now